Level 5 Management and Leadership Courses CMI

Business team in an office with a businesswoman leadingThe Level 5 qualifications in Management and Leadership are designed for practising middle managers who wish to develop their core management skills and practices. They have been designed for practising or aspiring managers in roles such as: Operations Manager, Divisional Manager, Departmental Manager, Regional Manager or Specialist Manager

To be eligible for this course you must be over 19 and possess management experience.

Three CMI management qualifications are available at this level, an Award, Certificate,  Diploma. Each one has a different number of units to be studied.

The difference between these four management and leadership qualifications is the number of units you study and pass. Each unit is given a “Total Unit Time” (TUT), and for each qualification there is a minimum number of “TUT” to achieve.

Award –  Learners must complete at least one unit to a minimum of 40 TUT (Total unit time) hours to achieve this qualification
Certificate –  Learners must complete any combination of units to a minimum of 121 TUT hours to achieve this qualification
Diploma –  Learners must complete any combination to a minimum of 370 TUT hours to achieve this qualification. 

This means you can design the size of management qualification that is just right for you. You can start with the Award or Certificate and add more units later to “upgrade” your qualification to obtain the Diploma.

Click on the links below

Questions about our courses?

contact us

We’re here to help